41st Annual Board Meeting

There was much excitement at the latest VNU Annual Meeting held October 26 in the Wansink Center on the campus of VNU.  This year the Village saw five outgoing board members, Dan DeKoter, Lyle Kuiper, Pam Thornton leave the VNU Board after a combined 27 years of service, and Bonnie Dixon and Paula Sawyer with a combined 18 years of service to the Foundation Board.  In addition, along with Incumbents Cindy Barwick and Kathy Landhuis, 3 newly elected board members were affirmed.  They are Nathan Rockman of Sibley, Dave Van Essen of Sheldon, and Judy Winkel of Sheldon.  Also, the Village Panther Basketball Team, unveiled their new uniforms generously provided by St. Paul Lutheran Church of Sheldon.  Following the unveiling, St. Paul took on the Panthers, where the Panthers won in convincing fashion 55-39.